Roaming Edmonton: T&T Market


The other night the boyfriend and I did one of our favorite kinds of dates. We decided to try to cook pho together!

Most of the ingredients for the Vietnamese soup can be found at normal grocery stores, but for fun we decided to find some of them at T&T Market.


I absolutely love markets that have food from other cultures. There are so many unique foods there!

We bought delicious fresh sushi, and grabbed a couple of spices for our pho. We also walked up and down every aisle. I’m a fan of the candy aisle 😉

It’s impossible for us to go to any grocery store without visiting the meat section, and this one definitely didn’t disappoint. You can get fresh crabs, fish, lobsters, and clams. I played with the crabs, they’re snappy and amazing. 


The pho we made was so damn good. To cook the meat, you pour the hot broth over top, which was pretty interesting. Quite yummy, would definitely make again.


Want to know what I’ve been up to so far in Edmonton? You can check out my other adventures here, here, and here!

Let me know where else there is so explore in Edmonton!

One thought on “Roaming Edmonton: T&T Market

  1. Pingback: Roaming Edmonton: What to do on a Rainy Day – Where I Roam

Leave a comment